Home / Uncategorized / ISSUE OF THE 2016 CYPRUS EURO COIN SET


The Central Bank of Cyprus announces the issue of a set of Cyprus euro coins in brilliant uncirculated condition and mint year 2016. This is the second set of the series of Cyprus euro coin sets dedicated to the Religious Monuments of Cyprus. The second set presents the churches of Saint Lazaros in Larnaca, Saint Paraskevi in Geroskipou and Saints Barnabas and Hilarion in Peristerona which belong to the Byzantine period (330 AD – 1191 AD) and are significant monuments of Byzantine architecture. The last two churches are distinguished for being five-domed. The issue is limited to 7.000 sets which will be offered for sale in Cyprus and abroad at €25,00 (including VAT) per set. It is worth noting that the total quantity of Cyprus euro coins with mint year 2016 is only 100.000 for each denomination (with the exception of the coins with nominal value of one cent), of which 7.000 pieces have been utilised in these sets.


Orders can be made via the Cypriot Numismatic Society thus providing your active support to the new board of our society.

Orders can be made by filling out the following form and sending it via your chosen method (post/email/fax).

Order Form

For orders via fax or email, payment should be made directly to the bank account of the Cyprus Numismatic Society, mentioning your name, and city of residence. The bank account details are as follows: Strovolos COOP BANK (CCBKCY2NXXX), IBAN CY22 0070 3310 0000 0000 2193 1582. Cheques should be issued to the Cyprus Numismatic Society.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *